Can I Learn to #SpeakTech in 100 Days?

Join me as I “study abroad” in the Tech World from the comfort of my couch. They say you can’t learn a language in 100 days… but it isn’t their career at stake.

Austin Carroll
4 min readMay 13, 2020

Will I ride off into the sunset with a full-time career in Tech? Or, has my career vanished along with your vacation plans?

How Did I End Up Here?

On March 29, 2020, my MBA internship at Delta Air Lines was canceled due to the impact of COVID-19.

I was devastated. I mean, look how happy I was on the day I interviewed.

For me, working in Travel and Hospitality was always my plan. I had even braved 5(!) GMAT and GRE tests to get admitted to a top business school so I could have the chance to work at Fortune 100 companies like Delta and Hilton.

When I got the offer at Delta, I thought finally, after a 2-year detour in Digital Marketing for the Performing Arts, I was returning to my first love — Travel.

--

--

Austin Carroll

Hello! My name is Austin & I am a product manager, career coach, and podcast host.